Free songs
Latest Updates

Baby Gloria, Levixone, Sandra Suubi and others nominated for the HiPipo awards

By Our Reporter

KAMPALA – Nominees for the 8th HiPipo Music Awards have been released ahead of the awards grand finale slated for 16th March 2019 at the Kampala Serena Hotel, in Kampala.

According to the organisers, the nominees were identified following an evaluation exercise of the submissions conducted through the month of the December 2018. 

Under the Best Religious/Gospel Video category, Baby Gloria’s “Mbu Ndi Lubuto,” Levixone ‘s hit single “Turn The Replay,” New Chapter Africa’s “Kankwebaze,” Joseph Tamale’s “Ave Maria” and Iryn Namubiru’s May-released single Nsiimye among others were nominated.

Best Religious/Gospel Song

  1. Baby Gloria – Mbu Ndi Lubuto
  2. Coopy Bly – Wakayima
  3. Joseph Tamale – Ave Maria
  4. Levixone – Turn The Replay
  5. Ntanda Umar Samir – Subhanallah
  6. Sandra Suubi – Nsiimye
  7. Swahaba Kasumba – Omwezi Guno

Best Reggae Song

  1. Naava Grey – Nvuuma
  2. Phila and Richie – Ofuge Mukama
  3. Prodigal – Love Yiyo
  4. Voltage Music | Aka Kent & Flosso – Byafaayo
  5. Weasel & King Saha – Mpa Love
  6. Destiny Nsonga – Aliwa

Full List Available Here

Comments are closed.

Recent Comments

Scroll To Top